10. Little Peggy March – I Will Follow Him / Wind-Up Doll (1963)

Oh, I loved this one when I was a kid. I played it constantly. I also love the RCA Victor logo, and the logo for “Hugo & Luigi Productions” on the left.

From Wiki: When this song was released Little Peggy March was “a minor and the Coogan Law prevented her parents from managing her money. The responsibility was placed on her manager, Russell Smith. It was discovered in 1966 that he had squandered the fortune away, leaving her with $500.”

*sigh*

This one is totally my mom’s. I’d know that even if she hadn’t written her name on it.

“I Will Follow Him”
(Altmon-Gimbel-Stole-Roma)
Note: You have to click the link to play in YouTube. It’s worth it.

“Wind-up Doll”
(Leslie Merrill)

^ A sweet little sister to The Dresden Dolls’ “Coin-Operated Boy”

About msjulie73

Books, art, cats, music. Attracted to beautiful melodies like a moth to a flame. The end result is the same.
This entry was posted in 45s. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

